57 Enchanting Books Like Harry Potter to Read If You Loved The Series

57 Enchanting Books Like Harry Potter to Read If You Loved The Series

✼ We may earn an affiliate commission if you make a purchase through links on our site.

Books like Harry Potter series to read next? There are so many similar magical books for people who love Harry Potter to read next. After finishing the Harry Potter series,  this list of books similar to Harry Potter is sure to give you some great alternatives to fill that void and get you excited about a new series. Just like Harry Potter, there are many similar book series that have elements of incredible world-building, fantastic characters, and lots of magic. So grab your reading tracker and get ready to fill it with all sorts of books like Harry Potter to read next. We recommend them all!

books like harry potter

Last Updated: November 2, 2023

Books Like Harry Potter

  1. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling

2. The Great Library by Rachel Caine

3. Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

4. A Deadly Education by Naomi Novik

5. Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo

6. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

7. The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert

8. The Alchemyst by Michael Scott

9. The Magicians by Lev Grossman

10. Sabriel by Garth Nix

11. Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer

12. Alfred Kropp by Rick Yancey

13. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

14. Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

15. Touch of Frost by Jennifer Estep

16. Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova

17. Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

18. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

19. The Iron Trial by Holly Black & Cassandra Clare

20. The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell

21. Graceling by Kristin Cashore

22. The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi

23. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

24. Legendborn by Tracy Deonn

25. This Poison Heart by Kalynn Bayron

How cool does this trailer look for This Poison Heart  by Kalynn Bayron? It has such a fantastic concept and I am really excited to read this one. Check out the trailer below to learn more.

26. The Lord of the Rings Trilogy by J.R.R. Tolkien

27. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

28. Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

29. His Dark Materials Trilogy by Philip Pullman

30. A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

31. Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children by Ransom RIggs

32. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

33. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

33. The Hunger Games Series by Suzanne Collins

34. Divergent by Veronica Roth

35. The House in the Cerulean Sea by TJ Klune

36. The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

37. The Unwanteds by Lisa McMann

38.  Alex Rider by Anthony Horowitz

39. Gregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins

40. Fablehaven by Brandon Mull

41. The Invisible Life of Addie La Rue by V.E. Schwab

42. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

43. The Inheritance Cycle Series by Christopher Paolini

44. Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

45. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

46. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

47. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

48. Pennyroyal Academy by M.A. Larson

49. Ranger’s Apprentice Series by John Flanagan

50. Redwall Series by Brian Jacques

51. Sorcerer to the Crown by Zen Cho

52. A Wizard of Earthsea by Ursula K. Le Guin

53. The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan

54. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

55. Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke

56. Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine

57. The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly

Books Like Harry Potter

Books like Harry Potter to read next are countless for those who love the Harry Potter series, and I am sure that these series will help to get over a hangover from the Harry Potter series. There are so many read-alikes to Harry Potter that also have magic, and intriguing characters. I hope that you find one of our recommendations here to enjoy.

candid cover avatar

About The Candid Cover

Olivia ❀ Canadian YA book blogger, Starbucks lover, & professional bibliophile.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.