Review: YOU OWE ME A MURDER by Eileen Cook

Review: YOU OWE ME A MURDER by Eileen CookTitle: You Owe Me a Murder
Author: Eileen Cook
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 5, 2019

four-half-stars
Summary (from Goodreads):

Seventeen-year-old Kim gets more than she bargained for when she is set up for murder. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, E. Lockhart, and Gillian Flynn.

17-year-old Kim never expected to plot a murder. But that was before her boyfriend dumped her for another girl. Now, Kim’s stuck on a class trip to London with him and his new soulmate and she can’t help wishing he was a little bit dead, even if she’d never really do that.

But when Kim meets Nicki, a stranger on the plane who’s more than willing to listen to Kim’s woes, things start to look up. Nicki's got a great sense of humor, and when she jokes about swapping murders, Kim plays along—that is, until Kim’s ex-boyfriend mysteriously dies.

Blackmailed by Nicki to fulfill her end of the deal, Kim will have to commit a murder or take the fall for one.

Amazon “Book

❃ I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. ❃

Review: You Owe Me a Murder

You Owe Me a Murder by Eileen Cook is a high-stakes thriller that is stressful to read, but in a good way. The plot is full of twists and the characters are enjoyable. The  writing style is suspenseful and has edge-of-your-seat action that is present throughout the whole story. This is one incredible thriller for those looking to read a unique murder novel. Continue reading

Review: I Invited Her In by Adele Parks

Review: I Invited Her In by Adele ParksTitle: I Invited Her In
Author: Adele Parks
Publisher: MIRA
Publication Date: February 5, 2019

three-half-stars
Summary (from Goodreads):

Imagine the worst thing a friend could ever do.

This is worse.

When Mel receives an unexpected email from her oldest friend Abi, it brings back memories she thought she had buried forever. Their friendship belonged in the past. To those carefree days at university.

But Abi is in trouble and needs Mel’s help, and she wants a place to stay. Just for a few days, while she sorts things out. It’s the least Mel can do.

After all, friends look out for each other, don’t they?

I Invited Her In is a blistering tale of wanting what you can’t have, jealousy, and revenge from Sunday Times best-seller Adele Parks.

Amazon “Book

❃ I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. ❃

Review: I INvited Her In

I Invited Her In by Adele Parks is a thriller that is quite a head trip. The book is an interesting look at families and friendship. It is a fairly enjoyable read, although the main character is not one that I find relatable. Continue reading