Book Tag: reputation Stadium Tour | Taylor Swift

reputation-taylor-swift-font

The two things that I love most are books and Taylor Swift, so naturally I am bound to compare the two at some point! I am super excited to be attending the reputation Stadium Tour this August in Toronto. The setlist for the concert has been all that I have listened to since the tour started in May. This rep tag is a little reading list to get you in the spirit of the rep tour! Continue reading

Update Post #1- Summer TBR Wipeout 2018

Banner for Summer TBR Wipeout

Wow!!! I can’t believe that we are already writing up our first update posts! I have been on holidays and haven’t been around much to check out anyone’s post this week. I have a feeling that I am going to have a lot of posts to read! I hope that everyone has been enjoying the reading challenge so far. I always love the encouraging comments everyone leaves because it just makes it so much fun. Continue reading

Series Review: The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

Series Review: The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh BardugoTitle: The Grisha Trilogy
Author: Leigh Bardugo
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.
Publication Date: November 17, 2015
Goodreads
four-stars
Summary (from Goodreads):

In a lavish world where darkness reigns and science collides with superstition, Alina Starkov has the power to save her country…but it comes with a price in The Grisha Trilogy by New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo.

Included in this bundle are Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, and Ruin and Rising.

Amazon | Book Depository

I am probably one of the last people to read Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy, but I am so glad that I finally had the chance to binge the whole thing. This series is unique and gripping, and I loved the main character. The world is also so complex, and I could easily picture it. I would definitely recommend this series to fantasy lovers. Continue reading

Review: The Death and Life of Eleanor Parker by Kerry Wilkinson

Review: The Death and Life of Eleanor Parker by Kerry WilkinsonTitle: The Death and Life of Eleanor Parker
Author: Kerry Wilkinson
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: July 26, 2018
Goodreads
four-stars
Summary (from Goodreads):

‘I will never forget the night I drowned…’

A village with something to hide.

Seventeen-year-old Eleanor Parker wakes up cold and alone in the river that twists through her quiet village. She has no memory of how she got there. But she does know that another girl was drowned in the same river the summer before, held under the water by an unknown killer…

A community torn apart.

Eleanor is a normal, every day teenager. She argues with her mum, spends her days with her best friend, and is looking forward to a carefree summer of sunshine and music. Who would want to hurt her?

A shocking secret.

Determined to unlock the mystery of what really happened to her, Eleanor can't escape the feeling that something awful links her to the previous summer's murder. But will she find out the truth before it’s too late?

A gripping and extraordinary coming of age novel that will make you question everything and keep you guessing until the very end. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars, Looking for Alaska by John Green and hit TV show Riverdale.

Amazon

❃ I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. ❃

Review

The Death and Life of Eleanor Parker by Kerry Wilkinson satisfied my need for a gripping thriller. This mystery novel is unlike anything I’ve read before as the main character tries to solve her own murder. Eleanor is likeable and perseverant, and the writing is very suspenseful. I definitely enjoyed this one, and I would recommend it to mystery fans. Continue reading