Literally by Lucy Keating

Literally by Lucy Keating

Literally by Lucy Keating seems like such a unique book. I am interested in the fact that this story kind of breaks the fourth wall when a girl discovers she’s a fictional character. Since it is recommended for fans of Stephanie Perkins, I already have a pretty good feeling about it. I’m not quite sure how everything will work out, but I can’t wait to find out this spring!

Literally by Lucy Keating

Literally by Lucy KeatingTitle: Literally
Author: Lucy Keating
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: April 11, 2017

Summary (from Goodreads):

A girl realizes her life is being written for her in this unique, smart love story that is Stranger Than Fiction for fans of Stephanie Perkins.

Annabelle’s life has always been Perfect with a capital P. Then bestselling young adult author Lucy Keating announces that she’s writing a new novel—and Annabelle is the heroine. 

It turns out, Annabelle is a character that Lucy Keating created. And Lucy has a plan for her. 

But Annabelle doesn’t want to live a life where everything she does is already plotted out. Will she find a way to write her own story—or will Lucy Keating have the last word? 

The real Lucy Keating’s delightful contemporary romance blurs the line between reality and fiction, and is the perfect follow-up for readers who loved her debut Dreamology, which SLJ called, “a sweet, quirky romance with appealing characters.”

Amazon “Book Depository

Book Quotes: Literally by Lucy Keating

Elliot: Life is fikked with plot twists, Annabelle. That’s what life is.

We often feel quitr a bit of pressure on our shoulders, and sometimes we don’t even realize it’s there. So I’d like to offer you this advice – don’t be afraid to suprise yourselves.

About Lucy Keating

Lucy Keating

Lucy lives in Somerville, Massachusetts with her husband and scruffy dog.

When she's not writing, Lucy can usually be found anxiety-baking, bingeing TV shows, or having what she feels are perfectly acceptable conversations with her dog, Ernie.

13 thoughts on “Literally by Lucy Keating

  1. Kelly says:

    I can’t remember the last time I was so excited for a book (other than Avenged by Amy Tintera). Dreamology was one of my favorites in 2016 and this one sounds like it’s going to be another amazing novel! Awesome pick!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.