Divergent Books in Order: Veronica Roth Series

Divergent Books in Order: Veronica Roth Series

Divergent books in order to read and enjoy them fully is something anyone new to the series considers. This best selling series is a dystopian series that is so full of action and intrigue. The reading order of the Divergent books is actually pretty straightforward. So get set to discover which faction you belong to and get ready to read the Divergent series.

divergent books in order

Last Updated: March 2023

Divergent Books in Order

  1. Divergent (2011)

2. Free Four (2012)

3. Insurgent (2012)

4, The Transfer (2013)

5. The Path to Allegiant (2013)

6. Allegiant (2013)

7. The Initiate (2014)

8. The Son (2014)

9. The Traitor (2014)

10. We Can Be Mended (2018)

About Veronica Roth

Veronica Roth

Veronica Roth is the New York Times best-selling author of Poster Girl, Chosen Ones, the short story collection The End and Other Beginnings, the Divergent series, and the Carve the Mark duology. She is also the guest editor of The Best American Science Fiction and Fantasy 2021. Her new novella, Arch-Conspirator, will be released in February. Veronica lives in Chicago, Illinois.

Divergent books in order of publication makes the best way to read this series, but it is entirely up to the reader. Goodreads has a great list of editions if you are a collector of the series. If you love the series, the first movie in the film adaptations is worth watching, as well. Also, a Divergent quiz that determines what faction you belong to is a really fun way to finish off a binge read of the series. What faction do you belong to?

candid cover avatar

About The Candid Cover

Olivia ❀ YA book blogger, Starbucks lover, novice New Yorker, & professional bibliophile.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.