Review: Four Days of You and Me

Review: Four Days of You and Me

Four Days of You and Me by Miranda Kenneally was a book I was excited to read since I have always enjoyed her work. Her latest novel takes place on class trips over the course of four years, but this element was one of the only aspects I enjoyed about the book. Much of the story is melodramatic, and the use of flashbacks becomes confusing since the state of the characters’ relationship is constantly changing from chapter to chapter. Furthermore, their relationship is toxic, and because of this, I had trouble rooting for them. Continue reading

Review: Busted by Gina Ciocca

Review: Busted by Gina CioccaTitle: Busted
Author: Gina Ciocca
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: January 2, 2018

three-half-stars
Summary (from Goodreads):

Catching cheaters and liars is a lucrative hobby—until you fall for one of the suspects. Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, this new novel from the author of Last Year's Mistake will steal your heart!

Marisa never planned to be a snoop for hire. It wasn't like she wanted to catch her best friend's boyfriend making out with another girl. But as her reputation for sniffing out cheaters spreads all over school, Marisa finds herself the reluctant queen of busting two-timing boys.

And her next case? It's for ex-frenemy Kendall. She's convinced her boyfriend, TJ, has feelings for someone else and persuades Marissa to start spying on him. But the more Marisa gets to know sincere and artistic TJ, the more she starts to fall for him. Worse yet, the feelings seem to be mutual. Marisa knows she needs to give up her investigation—and the spoken-for guy who may just be the love of her life. Then she uncovers new secrets about Kendall and TJ, secrets that take "cheater" to a whole new level...

Amazon “Book

❃ I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. ❃


Review: Busted by Gina Ciocca

Busted by Gina Ciocca is a super cute novel with a hint of mystery. It is all about a girl who spies on her clients’ boyfriends to catch them cheating. I enjoyed the main characters, but there was not enough action, and the book falls a bit flat. Continue reading

Review: Did I Mention I Love You by Estelle Maskame

Review: Did I Mention I Love You by Estelle MaskameTitle:  Did I Mention I Love You? (The DIMILY Trilogy #1)
Series: The DIMLY Trilogy #1
Author: Estelle Maskame
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Genres: Contemporary
Publication Date: December 1, 2015

three-stars
Summary (from Goodreads):

Love is everything but expected.

Eden Munro came to California for a summer of sun, sand, and celebrities—what better way to forget about the drama back home? Until she meets her new family of strangers: a dad she hasn’t seen in three years, a stepmom, and three stepbrothers.

Eden gets her own room in her dad’s fancy house in Santa Monica. A room right next door to her oldest stepbrother, Tyler Bruce. Whom she cannot stand. He has angry green eyes and an ego bigger than a Beverly Hills mansion. She’s never felt such intense dislike for someone. But the two are constantly thrown together as his group of friends pulls her into their world of rule-breaking, partying, and pier-hanging.

And the more she tries to understand what makes Tyler burn hotter than the California sun, the more Eden finds herself falling for the one person she shouldn’t love…

Amazon “Book

❃ I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. ❃


Review: Did I mention I Love YOu

Did I Mention I Love You by Estelle Maskame is a book that will not necessarily appeal to all readers. I for one, realized that the book wasn’t what I was expecting to read. This book is extremely dramatic and deals with really intense subjects, including drugs and alcohol. The main character makes really poor decisions and is very frustrating. However, there is fantastic writing that kept me inspired to continue reading. Continue reading

Review: Until We Meet Again by Renée Collins

Review: Until We Meet Again by Renée CollinsTitle: Until We Meet Again
Author: Renée Collins
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Genres: Historical Fiction, Sci-Fi
Publication Date: November 3, 2015

four-stars
Summary (from Goodreads):

They exist in two different centuries, but their love defies time

Cassandra craves drama and adventure, so the last thing she wants is to spend her summer marooned with her mother and stepfather in a snooty Massachusetts shore town. But when a dreamy stranger shows up on their private beach claiming it's his own—and that the year is 1925—she is swept into a mystery a hundred years in the making.

As she searches for answers in the present, Cassandra discovers a truth that puts their growing love—and Lawrence's life—into jeopardy. Desperate to save him, Cassandra must find a way to change history…or risk losing Lawrence forever.

Amazon “Book

❃ I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. ❃


Review: Until We Meet Again by Renée Collins

Until We Meet Again by Renée Collins is an epic time travel novel. This book is so interesting since it is half set in the present and half 1925. There is a determined and clever main character who matures throughout the book and becomes more likeable. This book is such an entertaining read! Continue reading

Book Review: The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak

Book Review: The Heartbreakers by Ali NovakTitle: The Heartbreakers
Author: Ali Novak
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Genres: Contemporary
Publication Date: August 4, 2015

four-stars
Summary (from Goodreads):

"When I met Oliver Perry, I had no clue he was the lead singer for The Heartbreakers. And he had no idea that I was the only girl in the world who hated his music."Stella will do anything for her sick sister, Cara—even stand in line for an autographed Heartbreakers CD...for four hours. She's totally winning best birthday gift this year. At least she met a cute boy with soft brown hair and gorgeous blue eyes while getting her caffeine fix. Too bad she'll never see him again.Except, Stella's life has suddenly turned into a cheesy love song. Because Starbucks Boy is Oliver Perry – lead singer for the Heartbreakers. And even after she calls his music crap, Oliver still gives Stella his phone number. And whispers quotes from her favorite Disney movie in her ear. OMG, what is her life?But how can Stella even think about being with Oliver — dating and laughing and pulling pranks with the band — when her sister could be dying of cancer? Ali Novak wrote her debut novel My Life with the Walter Boys when she was just 15 years old, and has since penned her next book, The Heartbreakers. First a hit on the online community Wattpad, her second novel has over 38 million reads and is loved by readers around the world. 

Amazon “Book

❃ I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. ❃


Book Review: The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak

The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak is the perfect book if you are looking for an interesting, quirky book to make you laugh this summer. The plot is a little far fetched but, I was able to see past this and enjoy the fun that this book has to offer. The Heartbreakers has everything: a boy band, Starbucks, a cancer story and a brave main character who is full of sass. Continue reading