Sunny Song Will Never Be Famous, Suzanne Park

Sunny Song Will Never Be Famous, Suzanne Park

Sunny Song Will Never Be Famous intrigued me because of its Simple Life vibes. This one contains just as much mayhem as I was expecting as it follows an influencer who spends the summer unplugged at a farm. The plot is unique, and the main character is perfectly sarcastic. I also enjoyed the audiobook narration, which brings each of the characters to life. Those looking for a fun and quirky summer read will not want to miss this one. Continue reading

Now a Major Motion Picture by Cory McCarthy

Now a Major Motion Picture by Cory McCarthy

Now a Major Motion Picture by Cory McCarthy is a story about film, feminism, and finding yourself. This one has a vibrant setting, and the main character gradually starts to discover a new passion for a series she once despised. I especially enjoyed the feminist themes throughout the book and the empowering message the director of the film spreads. This is an inventive story that will tug at your heartstrings–just in time for St. Patrick’s Day. Continue reading

Review: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

Review: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala is a charming queer love story that is pitched as Project Runway meets Comic Con. As a big fan of Project Runway myself, I loved the elements of competition the book has to offer. The main character, Raffy, is passionate about his work, and the descriptions of his creations are vivid. I would recommend this one to those looking for a quirky and heartfelt contemporary. Continue reading

Review: Four Days of You and Me

Review: Four Days of You and Me

Four Days of You and Me by Miranda Kenneally was a book I was excited to read since I have always enjoyed her work. Her latest novel takes place on class trips over the course of four years, but this element was one of the only aspects I enjoyed about the book. Much of the story is melodramatic, and the use of flashbacks becomes confusing since the state of the characters’ relationship is constantly changing from chapter to chapter. Furthermore, their relationship is toxic, and because of this, I had trouble rooting for them. Continue reading

Review: Busted by Gina Ciocca

Review: Busted by Gina CioccaTitle: Busted
Author: Gina Ciocca
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Genres: Contemporary, Mystery
Publication Date: January 2, 2018
Rating: three-half-stars

Summary (from Goodreads):

Catching cheaters and liars is a lucrative hobby—until you fall for one of the suspects. Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, this new novel from the author of Last Year's Mistake will steal your heart!

Marisa never planned to be a snoop for hire. It wasn't like she wanted to catch her best friend's boyfriend making out with another girl. But as her reputation for sniffing out cheaters spreads all over school, Marisa finds herself the reluctant queen of busting two-timing boys.

And her next case? It's for ex-frenemy Kendall. She's convinced her boyfriend, TJ, has feelings for someone else and persuades Marissa to start spying on him. But the more Marisa gets to know sincere and artistic TJ, the more she starts to fall for him. Worse yet, the feelings seem to be mutual. Marisa knows she needs to give up her investigation—and the spoken-for guy who may just be the love of her life. Then she uncovers new secrets about Kendall and TJ, secrets that take "cheater" to a whole new level...

Amazon “Book

❃ I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. ❃


Review: Busted by Gina Ciocca

Busted by Gina Ciocca is a super cute novel with a hint of mystery. It is all about a girl who spies on her clients’ boyfriends to catch them cheating. I enjoyed the main characters, but there was not enough action, and the book falls a bit flat. Continue reading