Wishlist Wednesday: Winterfolk by Janel Kolby

Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by  Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about and have yet to read.

This week’s book: Winterfolk by Janel Kolby

Winterfolk Janel KolbyTitle: Winterfolk
Author: Janel Kolby
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: February 6, 2018

Summary (from Goodreads):

A gritty yet beautiful debut novel about a homeless teen who relies on the magic she sees in the world around her to help her find her place, perfect for fans of Laura Ruby’s Bone Gap

Rain is a homeless teen living with her father in the woods outside Seattle, near a community of other homeless people called the Winterfolk. She finds safety and sanctuary in this hidden world—until the day that safety is shattered when she learns the city plans to clear the woods of everyone who lives there. Now she’s forced to confront Seattle, which is full of strange sights, sounds, people—and memories.…

Fans of Jandy Nelson, Bennett Madison, Anna-Marie McLemore, and Nova Ren Suma will be enchanted by the gorgeous writing and Rain’s unique voice.

Amazon “Book Depository

Continue reading