If Birds Fly Back by Carlie Sorosiak

If Birds Fly Back by Carlie Sorosiak

If Birds Fly Back by Carlie Sorosiak intrigues me with its theme of family and a mystery to solve. This book seems intense yet sweet, and I can already tell that I will love it since it is recommended to fans of Emery Lord. I can’t wait to read this book in the summer!

If Birds Fly Back by Carlie Sorosiak

If Birds Fly BackTitle: If Birds Fly Back
Author: Carlie Sorosiak
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: June 27, 2017

Summary (from Goodreads):

A sparkling debut about love, family, and the mysteries of the universe.

Linny has been fascinated by disappearances, ever since her sister Grace ran away in the middle of the night without saying goodbye.

Sebastian can tell you how many galaxies there are, and knows how much plutonium weighs. But the one thing he can’t figure out is the identity of his birth father. 

They’ve never met, but Linny and Sebastian have one thing in common: an obsession with famous novelist and filmmaker Alvaro Herrera, who went missing three years ago and has just reappeared. As they learn more about the mystery of Alvaro, Linny and Sebastian uncover the answers they’ve been searching for.

With humor and heart, debut author Carlie Sorosiak weaves a story of finding people who leave and loving those who stay, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Emery Lord.

Amazon “Book Depository

Book Quotes: If Birds Fly Back

Linny’s sister, Grace, ran away in the middle of the night, taking all the color with her and leaving Linny’s world in black and white.

About Carlie Sorosiak

Carlie Sorosiak

Carlie Sorosiak is the bestselling author of I, COSMO, as well as two novels for young adults, IF BIRDS FLY BACK and WILD BLUE WONDER.

13 thoughts on “If Birds Fly Back by Carlie Sorosiak

  1. Kelly says:

    I heard about this a few weeks ago and it sounds amazing, and that synopsis and cover make it seem like it will be the perfect book for a hot summer day out by the pool or on the beach!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.