Giveaway: Ghoster Heights by Lisa LaRose

Giveaway: Ghoster Heights by Lisa LaRose

Welcome to the book blitz for Ghoster Heights! This middle grade graphic novel looks perfect for the spooky season. Keep reading to learn more about the book and enter the giveaway to win a finished copy for yourself. (US only)

ghosted heightsTitle: Ghoster Heights
Author: Lisa LaRose, Corey Landsell, Kelly Mellings
Publisher: Wonderbound
Publication Date: September 27, 2022

Summary (from Goodreads):

A haunting and hopeful Middle Grade graphic novel about a girl, ghosts, and grief. For fans of Sheets, Small Spaces, and Ghosts.

WELCOME TO THE NEIGHBOOHOOD!

Eight-year-old Ona has lost just about everything: her home, her possessions, her mother, and almost her life. When she and her father move into her Baba’s apartment complex after these traumatic events, they had hoped for a clean start. But a mysterious specter follows her, and Ona befriends the ghost she discovers haunting the boiler room. When her new friendship starts allowing her to see other ghosts—the ghosts who haunt the other residents of her building—she decides to use her ability to help her new neighbors face their troubles and free themselves from their specters. In doing so, however, Ona must eventually come face to face with a much darker foe—her own trauma and grief. The earnestness of Judy Bloom meets the raw emotion of I Kill Giants in this beautifully hopeful story of childhood tragedy.

An original graphic novel for Middle Grade readers about grief, loss, and the ghosts that haunt us all.

For fans of Brenna Thummler’s Sheets and Delicates.

Amazon “Book Depository “Barnes and Noble “iBooks” “Bookshop.org”

ghoster heights

About Corey Landsell

Corey Landsell

Corey Lansdell is a multiple award-winning illustrator and animator. He is a skilled communicator, expert storyteller and passionate collaborator. Corey heads up a SCBWI illustrators group in Edmonton, Alberta.

About Kelly Mellings

kelly mellings

Kelly Mellings is an award-winning art director, illustrator, and designer. His work has
appeared in comic books, TV commercials, magazines, apps, museum exhibits, and video
games. He is the co-writer of Ghoster Heights and illustrator of the Canadian best-selling
graphic novel, The Outside Circle. He lives in Edmonton, Alberta.

About Lisa LaRose

lisa larose

Lisa LaRose is a pop surrealist painter, illustrator, and comics artist in Vancouver, Canada. She is best known for her paintings: Bizarre and Colourful artworks. She creates lively and exciting colour palettes and is always making something a little weird. Lisa loves middle-grade fiction (books, comics, cartoons, you name it) and so she also moonlights as a middle-grade comics artist.


Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

5 thoughts on “Giveaway: Ghoster Heights by Lisa LaRose

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.