Don’t Call the Wolf

Don't Call the WolfTitle: Don't Call the Wolf
Author: Aleksandra Ross
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: April 28, 2020

Summary (from Goodreads):

A forest, besieged. A queen, unyielding. Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black will devour this deliciously dark Eastern European–inspired YA fantasy debut.

When the Golden Dragon descended on the forest of Kamiena, a horde of monsters followed in its wake.

Ren, the forest’s young queen, is slowly losing her battle against them. Until she rescues Lukasz—the last survivor of a heroic regiment of dragon slayers—and they strike a deal. She will help him find his brother, who vanished into her forest… if Lukasz promises to slay the Dragon.

But promises are all too easily broken.

Amazon “Book Depository