Wishlist Wednesday: Sisters of Sword and Song

Wishlist Wednesday on The Candid Cover

Welcome to this week’s edition of Wishlist Wednesday! Today I am featuring Sisters of Sword and Song by Rebecca Ross. This YA standalone fantasy novel has me really excited.

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Wishful Endings to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about and have yet to read. It is a spin-off of the original meme, Waiting on Wednesday, that was formerly hosted by Breaking the Spine.

Wishlist Wednesday: Sisters of Sword and SongTitle: Sisters of Swordand Song
Author: Rebecca Ross
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: June 23, 2020

Summary (from Goodreads):

From the author of The Queen’s Rising comes a thrilling YA stand-alone fantasy about the unbreakable bond between sisters. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky in the Deep, and Court of Fives.

After eight long years, Evadne will finally be reunited with her older sister, Halcyon, who has been proudly serving in the queen’s army. But when Halcyon appears earlier than expected, Eva knows something has gone terribly wrong. Halcyon is on the run, hunted by her commander and charged with murder.

Though Halcyon’s life is spared during her trial, the punishment is heavy. And when Eva volunteers to serve part of Halcyon’s sentence, she’s determined to find out exactly what happened. But as Eva begins her sentence, she quickly learns that there are fates much worse than death.

Amazon “Book “Indigo” Amazon Canada” data-recalc-dims=

Thoughts

I’d be lying if I didn’t admit that the cover was the first thing that had me adding this book to my TBR. It really does have a way of luring you in. I have yet to read any of this author’s novels, but they seem to be quite popular. I look forward to finding out more about this book set in Ancient Greece.

About Rebecca Ross

Rebecca Ross

Rebecca Ross grew up in Georgia, where she continues to reside with her husband, lively dog and endless piles of books. She received her bachelor's degree in English from UGA. In the past she has worked at a Colorado dude ranch, as a school librarian, and as a live-time captionist for a college.

29 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday: Sisters of Sword and Song

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.