Book Blitz & Giveaway: Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional

Book Blitz & Giveaway: Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional

Welcome to the book blitz for Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional by Lauren Nicolle Taylor! This book sounds perfect for YA contemporary romance fans. Keep reading to learn more about the book and enter to win a Mystery Box from Clean Teen Publishing. (INT-eBooks) 

Book Blitz & Giveaway: Travel Diaries of the Dead and DelusionalTitle: Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional
Author: Lauren Nicolle Taylor
Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing
Publication Date: February 18, 2019

Summary (from Goodreads):

Nineteen-year-old Langley is crazy…like get out the straight jacket and prepare the padded room kind of crazy. She knows it, and the kicker is—she’s choosing to stay that way. She clings to the persistent and intrusive hallucination of her dead sister by choice. Sure, it might be nice to live life in the real world. But not if it means she has to let Sarah go.

Tupper’s life is charmed. He has loving adoptive parents, and several athletic college scholarships on the table. But his passion is for the arts, for the beauty of solid ink lines on paper. His illustrations are eerily similar to a keepsake from his birth mother, Anna: comic-book-style drawings scrawled across an old map…her version of a travel diary. At eighteen, Tupper sidesteps his planned future and starts his journey where Anna’s ended—following her map from Kansas City to Canada. His travels will put him on a collision course with Langley, and their bond is palpable from the start. But secrets will push between them—Sarah and Anna, two ghosts who could sink their icy fingers into the teens and tear them apart.

Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover’s Hopeless and John Green’s Paper Towns, TRAVEL DIARY OF THE DEAD & DELUSIONAL is a unique and robust novel that explores themes of mental-illness and self-discovery from three distinct perspectives. Lauren Nicolle Taylor is the award-winning and best-selling author of Nora and Kettle and the beloved Woodlands series, among others.

“A story of love and loss, adventure, and coming into one’s own, Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional is a thoughtful, poignant road trip adventure that delivers hope through its melancholy.” ~Hannah Williams, Foreword Reviews Magazine

Amazon “Book “Barnes “iBooks” “Kobo”

Excerpt

What is it about road trips?

I’ve done three USA road trips. One when I was twelve with my parents and siblings and the second and third in the last few years with my husband and three children. We toured small forgotten towns, vast, awe inspiring canyons and mossy green forests with trees that seem to kiss the sky. I’ve loved every one.

There’s something about road trips. Something simple and adventurous that you can’t reproduce any other way. You spend half your time in the car (at least!). You get lost. You argue about directions, bathroom stops and who’s in charge of the music. You hear the phrases “Can you skip this song?” and “How long til’ we get there?” So often they start to sound like their own repetitive music. So what is it?

In Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional, Langley and Tupper take a road trip that loosely follows one I took in 2015. They argue, they get lost but they also learn about each other in an intimate and intense setting: The metal container of a car with scenes of immense beauty and quaint to cheesy townships evoking different conversations and reactions.

There’s freedom in a road trip. You stop when and where you want. If you see a grove of redwoods you can jump out and dance beneath the dense canopy. You can scream to a halt because you saw your first cactus, or create your own thrill ride, heart in throat, nails digging into the seat, by hugging highway 1. You can also pull over after said thrill ride to throw up over the best ocean views you’ve ever seen.

You sing loud. Scream even louder. You talk about what’s in front of you. Plan where you’ll go next. You wind down the window and let the air in and the stress out.

It’s my favourite kind of vacation. I highly recommend it!

About Lauren Nicolle Taylor

Image of Lauren Nicolle Taylor
Lauren is the bestselling author of THE WOODLANDS SERIES and the award-winning YA novel NORA & KETTLE (Gold medal Winner for Multicultural fiction, Independent Publishers Book Awards 2017). 

She has a Health Science degree and an honors degree in Obstetrics and Gynecology. A full time writer, hapa and artist, Lauren lives in the tucked away, Adelaide hills with her husband and three children.

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 thoughts on “Book Blitz & Giveaway: Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.