Book Blitz & Giveaway: Paper Girl by Cindy R. Wilson

Banner for Paper Girl Book Blitz

Welcome to the release week blitz for Paper Girl by Cindy R. Wilson! This contemporary YA novel deals with mental health issues and seems to have an interesting concept that sounds perfect for fans of Finding Audrey. Keep reading to learn more and enter to win a themed journal and a $20 Amazon Gift Card.

Book Blitz & Giveaway: Paper Girl by Cindy R. WilsonTitle: Paper Girl
Author: Cindy R. Wilson
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Publication Date: December 4, 2018

Summary (from Goodreads):

I haven’t left my house in over a year. My doctor says it’s social anxiety, but I know the only things that are safe are made of paper. My room is paper. My world is paper. Everything outside is fire. All it would take is one spark for me to burst into flames. So I stay inside. Where nothing can touch me.

Then my mom hires a tutor. Jackson. This boy I had a crush on before the world became too terrifying to live in. Jackson’s life is the complete opposite of mine, and I can tell he’s got secrets of his own. But he makes me feel things. Makes me want to try again. Makes me want to be brave. I can almost taste the outside world. But so many things could go wrong, and all it takes is one spark for everything I love to disappear…

Amazon | Book Depository | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo

About Cindy R. Wilson

Image of Cindy R. Wilson

Cindy lives at the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, and loves using Colorado towns and cities as inspiration for settings in her stories. She's the mother of three girls, who provide plenty of fodder for her YA novels. Cindy writes speculative fiction and YA fiction, filled with a healthy dose of romance. You'll often find her hiking or listening to any number of playlists while she comes up with her next story idea.

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

3 thoughts on “Book Blitz & Giveaway: Paper Girl by Cindy R. Wilson

  1. Debra Branigan says:

    I love YA novels because they deal with so many issues in a straight-forward manner for their young readers. I have read good things about your novel, so I want to read it as the topic and synopsis are interesting

  2. Ann says:

    I haven’t read any YA in… well, it’s been many many years, and don’t think that I ever read many YA titles. That being said…

    I’ve created dozens of Wish Lists on Amazon, and one of my newest is just for YA books. Over the past year or two, I’ve come across some YA books that really look interesting!

    “Paper Girl” looks like a great read! I think that part of the reason why I’m drawn to it is that it has some of the elements that I like in the other books that I enjoy. I can only imagine what I might be missing out on by “ignoring” such a big genre! Time to break the ice, so to speak– or, time to punch through that paper wall.

    Thank you,
    –Ann

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.