Waiting on Wednesday #92: Literally by Lucy Keating

IMG_3437

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s book:

30653879Title: Literally
Author: Lucy Keating
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: April 11, 2017

Summary (from Goodreads): A girl realizes her life is being written for her in this unique, smart love story that is Stranger Than Fiction for fans of Stephanie Perkins.

Annabelle’s life has always been Perfect with a capital P. Then bestselling young adult author Lucy Keating announces that she’s writing a new novel—and Annabelle is the heroine.

It turns out, Annabelle is a character that Lucy Keating created. And Lucy has a plan for her.

But Annabelle doesn’t want to live a life where everything she does is already plotted out. Will she find a way to write her own story—or will Lucy Keating have the last word?

The real Lucy Keating’s delightful contemporary romance blurs the line between reality and fiction, and is the perfect follow-up for readers who loved her debut Dreamology, which SLJ called, “a sweet, quirky romance with appealing characters.”

Goodreads | Book Depository | Amazon | iBooks

Thoughts:

Literally seems like such a unique book. I am interested in the fact that this story kind of breaks the fourth wall when a girl discovers she’s a fictional character. Since it is recommended for fans of Stephanie Perkins, I already have a pretty good feeling about it. I’m not quite sure how everything will work out, but I can’t wait to find out this spring!

13 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #92: Literally by Lucy Keating

  1. priyankaswonderland says:

    Ooh I loved Stephanie Perkins’s Anna and the French Kiss books and this one sounds good! So maybe its a book I might like! Adding it to my tbr! Thanks for sharing!
    My WoW

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kelly says:

    I can’t remember the last time I was so excited for a book (other than Avenged by Amy Tintera). Dreamology was one of my favorites in 2016 and this one sounds like it’s going to be another amazing novel! Awesome pick!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s