Waiting on Wednesday #76: The Romantics by Leah Konen

 

img_3437

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s book:

29917071Title: The Romantics
Author: Leah Konen
Publisher: Amulet Books
Publication Date: November 1, 2016

Summary (from Goodreads): Perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and Rainbow Rowell, The Romantics will charm readers of all ages. Gael Brennan is about to have his heart broken when his first big relationship crumbles on the heels of his parents’ painful separation. Love intervenes with the intention of setting things right—but she doesn’t anticipate the intrusion of her dreaded nemesis: the Rebound. Love’s plans for Gael are sidetracked by Cara, Gael’s hot-sauce-wielding “dream girl.” The more Love meddles, the further Gael drifts from the one girl who can help him mend his heart. Soon Love starts breaking all her own rules—and in order to set Gael’s fate back on course, she has to make some tough decisions about what it means to truly care.

Goodreads | Book Depository | Amazon | iBooks

Thoughts: 

This book looks so unlike anything I’ve read before! I love the idea of fate and true love, but what really intrigues me is love as a character. I am so excited to see how this will work out, and I wish I didn’t have to wait until November to do so!

7 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #76: The Romantics by Leah Konen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s