Waiting On Wednesday #20: When We Collided by Emery Lord

img_3437

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s book:

Book cover for When We Collided by Emery Lord.
Title: 
When We Collided
Author: Emery Lord
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Publication Date: April 5, 2016

Summary (from Goodreads): Meet Vivi and Jonah: A girl and a boy whose love has the power save or destroy them. Vivi and Jonah couldn’t be more different. Vivi craves anything joyful or beautiful that life can offer. Jonah has been burdened by responsibility for his family ever since his father died. As summer begins, Jonah resigns himself to another season of getting by. Then Vivi arrives, and suddenly life seems brighter and better. Jonah is the perfect project for Vivi, and things finally feel right for Jonah. Their love is the answer to everything. But soon Vivi’s zest for life falters, as her adventurousness becomes true danger-seeking. Jonah tries to keep her safe, but there’s something important Vivi hasn’t told him. Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Jandy Nelson, When We Collided is a powerful story of two teens whose love is put to the test by forces beyond their control. 

Goodreads | Book Depository | Amazon

Thoughts: 

I can’t believe Emery Lord has another book on the way! I really enjoyed Open Road Summer. When We Collided sounds like a very interesting book and a nice summer read, but it comes out in SPRING NEXT YEAR!!!! Such a long wait!

4 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday #20: When We Collided by Emery Lord

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.