Waiting On Wednesday #8: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

 

img_3437

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s book:

Book cover for A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
Title: 
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children’s
Publication Date: May 5th, 2015
Pages: 416

Summary (from Goodreads): A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Timesbestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 

Goodreads | Amazon

Thoughts: 

I am a HUGE fan of Sarah J. Maas! Her other series, Throne of Glass, is one of my all-time favourites. Upon hearing the news of a new series by one of my favourite authors, I was, naturally, thrilled! I can’t possibly wait any longer for this glorious book to come out!

 

6 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday #8: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

  1. Caro (@TheBookRogue) says:

    Everyone’s excited for this. I still haven’t read Throne of Glass, but I kinda enjoy seeing everyone so hyped over this, because it does sound good. I hope you all find it as good as the first series! =)
    My WoW

  2. Nicola says:

    Pretty much the only book I’m looking forward to more than ACOTAR this year is, uh, Queen of Shadows. Throne of Glass is one of my all-time favourite series!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.